What the ELF?

7 Dec

Tis the season for Elf on the Shelf. He’s everywhere. And by everywhere, I mean EVERYWHERE.

I do not own an Elf on the Shelf. I refuse to conform! It’s a matter of principle!

Ok, I don’t want to spend the $29.95 . . . . . and I’m afraid I’ll forget to move the damn elf one night and disappoint my kids.

Plus, he’s creepy looking.

Just look at those eyes!

Just look at those eyes!

However, I did stumble upon the New and Improved Elf on the Shelf. I’ll admit that I’m intrigued.

The new version still sells for $29.95 but is a better bargain because he is life-sized. If you know me, you know that I love a good deal.

Don't worry. He won't be so squinty-eyed once the drugs wear off. Apparently he put up a pretty good fight while they were boxing him up.

Naughty or Nice?

He won’t be so squinty-eyed once the drugs wear off. Apparently he put up a pretty good fight while they were putting him in the box. But don’t worry . . . he won’t say a word because nobody talks about Fight Club.

4 Responses to “What the ELF?”

  1. motherhoodisanart December 7, 2012 at 6:52 am #

    Hilarious! My daughter asked me the other day why we didn’t have Elf on the Shelf (apparently kids at school are talking about it). I told her our family doesn’t want some little guy poking around our house every night!! ( I too would forget to move it every night!)

    • Kelly December 7, 2012 at 7:34 am #

      I know the feeling. I fail at enough things already. I don’t need an elf to make me feel even more inadequate.

  2. 1122louise December 7, 2012 at 10:07 am #

    love this! Very creepy eyes

    • Kelly December 7, 2012 at 10:18 am #

      I agree. He also strikes me as sexually ambiguous. Not that I have a problem with that. I’m just saying . . .

Leave a Reply

